Train Detection - Page 2 - Model Train Forum - the complete model train resource
Model Train Forum - the complete model train resource

Go Back   Model Train Forum - the complete model train resource > Model Train Workshop > Technical Model Train Forum
Forgotten your password?

Technical Model Train Forum Discussion on advanced technical aspects.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-14-2020, 02:22 PM   #11
Lemonhawk
Dispatcher
 
Lemonhawk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Palm Harbor, FL
Posts: 1,885
Scales Modeled: HO
Some how you need to isolate the power going to the stationary decoders from the track power going to the turnout rails. If you can't then you would need to isolate the turnout and run a seperate DCC rail power to it and the stationary decoder and not have detection.
Lemonhawk is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-14-2020, 02:28 PM   #12
Lemonhawk
Dispatcher
 
Lemonhawk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Palm Harbor, FL
Posts: 1,885
Scales Modeled: HO
The decoders, being powered by the rail power means they will be detected. If there is a sensitivity adjustment, you might try adjusting that to remove the decoders from being detected, if you can't isolate them from track power. Otherwise you will have to isolate the turnout and remove it from detection.
Lemonhawk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


» Visit These Sites:
LGB World

Or Our European Train Website ModelRailForum




All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.