dc layout coversion to DCC - Page 2 - Model Train Forum - the complete model train resource
Model Train Forum - the complete model train resource

Go Back   Model Train Forum - the complete model train resource > Model Train Workshop > DCC Forum (Digital Command Control)
Forgotten your password?


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-29-2018, 03:17 PM   #11
DonR
Train Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Jacksonville, Fl
Posts: 7,911
You'll want to install insulated joiners in both
rails going from one power district to another.


Don
DonR is online now   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-20-2019, 08:34 PM   #12
wvgca
Station Master
 
wvgca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: yorkton, sask
Posts: 2,581
Scales Modeled: HO 1890's
Images: 42
any luck getting two power packs hooked up ??
are you running common rail [one is unbroken] or not ?
__________________

wvgca is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2019, 12:01 PM   #13
tr1
Engineer
 
tr1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: s.e. Wisconsin
Posts: 877
Scales Modeled: 1/87th(HO)
Arrow common rail op.

One rail is common throughout the entire layout. block sections are insulated per Atlas wiring direction drawings. All wire is 18 AWG.
Regards,tr1
tr1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


» Visit These Sites:
LGB World

Or Our European Train Website ModelRailForum




All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.