Its a start... - Model Train Forum - the complete model train resource
Model Train Forum - the complete model train resource

Go Back   Model Train Forum - the complete model train resource > Model Train Workshop > My Layout
Forgotten your password?

My Layout Showcase your layout here - pictures, projects, progress, whatever!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-17-2020, 06:38 PM   #1
Riggzie
Conductor
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Williamstown, NJ
Posts: 298
Scales Modeled: H/O - O
Its a start...

I want to get my moving buildings in and in the space i have. will build a table later. just diguring out a visual layout. diggin it...

20200117_183436_1579304286309.jpg
Riggzie is online now   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-17-2020, 06:42 PM   #2
Lehigh74
Station Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: SE Pennsylvania
Posts: 3,733
Scales Modeled: O
Looks like a good start to me.
__________________
Bob
Lehigh74 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2020, 07:01 PM   #3
Big Ed
Railroad Tycoon
 
Big Ed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 22,962
Scales Modeled: O right now. HO packed/ small N scale table, G scale for under the Christmas tree, & 1 S locomotive
Images: 1
USA

2 more switches ( turnouts) in the middle you would be able to change direction.
Edit, I just looked again maybe not?

Edit again,
4 more and a crossover would do it.
__________________
Never Enough Room,Time or Money for all the Trains!
I like ALL SCALES/GAUGE'S, I don't discriminate.

Central Railroad of New Jersey

Last edited by Big Ed; 01-17-2020 at 07:39 PM..
Big Ed is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Old 01-17-2020, 07:48 PM   #4
Riggzie
Conductor
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Williamstown, NJ
Posts: 298
Scales Modeled: H/O - O
Quote:
Originally Posted by Big Ed View Post
2 more switches ( turnouts) in the middle you would be able to change direction.
Edit, I just looked again maybe not?

Edit again,
4 more and a crossover would do it.
hmm i gotta figure that one out. i used more turnouts for other things but can remove it.

currently looks like this and enough track to double it...

track is beat but works...
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 20200117_194726_1579308461396.jpg (2.95 MB, 6 views)
File Type: jpg 20200117_194712_1579308471589.jpg (4.44 MB, 7 views)
Riggzie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2020, 07:50 PM   #5
Riggzie
Conductor
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Williamstown, NJ
Posts: 298
Scales Modeled: H/O - O
so im guessing powering this much track takes a big transformer. ive seen massive layouts...
my zw 250 watt looked like my train wasnt going as fast...
Riggzie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2020, 07:55 PM   #6
Big Ed
Railroad Tycoon
 
Big Ed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 22,962
Scales Modeled: O right now. HO packed/ small N scale table, G scale for under the Christmas tree, & 1 S locomotive
Images: 1
USA

Clean the track up, I have more track out then that and my Z powers it fine.

With your sidings the way the track is set up you will only be able to BACK into two of them.

See what I mean?
__________________
Never Enough Room,Time or Money for all the Trains!
I like ALL SCALES/GAUGE'S, I don't discriminate.

Central Railroad of New Jersey
Big Ed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2020, 07:58 PM   #7
Riggzie
Conductor
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Williamstown, NJ
Posts: 298
Scales Modeled: H/O - O
Quote:
Originally Posted by Big Ed View Post
2 more switches ( turnouts) in the middle you would be able to change direction.
Edit, I just looked again maybe not?

Edit again,
4 more and a crossover would do it.

gotcha. i gotta take all turnouts but 1 apart. dont change on power. been sittin since 1985...lol

i have 4x manual switches. maybe sellem and buy more 022s...


so i gotcha...

20200117_195546_1579309090327.jpg
Riggzie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2020, 08:17 PM   #8
Riggzie
Conductor
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Williamstown, NJ
Posts: 298
Scales Modeled: H/O - O
wait.. i dont see how that gets me goin other way...
Riggzie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2020, 08:35 PM   #9
Big Ed
Railroad Tycoon
 
Big Ed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 22,962
Scales Modeled: O right now. HO packed/ small N scale table, G scale for under the Christmas tree, & 1 S locomotive
Images: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Riggzie View Post
wait.. i dont see how that gets me goin other way...
It won't huh?
I have a new paint program and have to figure out how it works,

The way you have all your switches set up you will only be able to go one way.
You have to change the 2 top ones and the 2 bottom ones I think.
__________________
Never Enough Room,Time or Money for all the Trains!
I like ALL SCALES/GAUGE'S, I don't discriminate.

Central Railroad of New Jersey
Big Ed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2020, 09:12 PM   #10
Big Ed
Railroad Tycoon
 
Big Ed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 22,962
Scales Modeled: O right now. HO packed/ small N scale table, G scale for under the Christmas tree, & 1 S locomotive
Images: 1
USA

This would work, use your finger as the train.
It will run both ways now.

20200117_194726_1579308461396.png
__________________
Never Enough Room,Time or Money for all the Trains!
I like ALL SCALES/GAUGE'S, I don't discriminate.

Central Railroad of New Jersey
Big Ed is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


» Visit These Sites:
LGB World

Or Our European Train Website ModelRailForum




All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.