Any decent paint shakers for model paints?? - Page 2 - Model Train Forum - the complete model train resource
Model Train Forum - the complete model train resource

Go Back   Model Train Forum - the complete model train resource > Model Train Workshop > Painting, detailing and decaling
Forgotten your password?

Painting, detailing and decaling Tips, techniques, and discussions about painting, detailing or decaling rolling stock or scenery.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-23-2019, 02:32 PM   #11
Andreash
Conductor
 
Andreash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Nanaimo, BC
Posts: 276
Scales Modeled: HO
Just when you think you know everything, Bwells puts out the jigsaw video...great way to use a power tool that mostly sits on a shelf..cheers
Andreash is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-23-2019, 03:12 PM   #12
Deane Johnson
Engineer
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Omaha, NE
Posts: 557
Scales Modeled: HO - U.P. & CB&Q
I've long thought how cool it would be to have a motorized rack system for storage that inverted the bottles on a schedule, say maybe once per day on a timer. That way paint would never settle to the bottom and would always be ready to use.
Deane Johnson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2019, 03:16 PM   #13
gunrunnerjohn
Admin
 
gunrunnerjohn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: SE-PA, USA
Posts: 41,415
Scales Modeled: O-gauge 3-rail
Images: 3
I thought the jigsaw solution was brilliant, and simple too!
gunrunnerjohn is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Old 08-23-2019, 03:28 PM   #14
Deane Johnson
Engineer
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Omaha, NE
Posts: 557
Scales Modeled: HO - U.P. & CB&Q
Quote:
Originally Posted by gunrunnerjohn View Post
I thought the jigsaw solution was brilliant, and simple too!
Agreed. I've watched the video several times. I think my DeWalt only takes the blades that snap in, no set screw.

Of course I could probably buy a cheap jig-saw for the purpose. It should work well for Model Flex bottles, I don't know about Vallejo, just have to try it.
Deane Johnson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2019, 03:49 PM   #15
gunrunnerjohn
Admin
 
gunrunnerjohn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: SE-PA, USA
Posts: 41,415
Scales Modeled: O-gauge 3-rail
Images: 3
I have an ancient Craftsman that has set screws, the new ones do all take snap-in blades.
gunrunnerjohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2019, 04:45 PM   #16
flyboy2610
Dispatcher
 
flyboy2610's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Lincoln, Nebraska
Posts: 1,769
Scales Modeled: HO, too blind and fumble fingered for N
You could screw a blade to the clamp for the snap in type blades.
__________________
"If the women don't find ya handsome, they should at least find ya handy!"
Red Green
http://theworldasiseeit-flyboy2610.b...-i-see-it.html
flyboy2610 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


» Visit These Sites:
LGB World

Or Our European Train Website ModelRailForum




All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.