Error message... Can't load photos - Page 2 - Model Train Forum - the complete model train resource
Model Train Forum - the complete model train resource

Go Back   Model Train Forum - the complete model train resource > General Model Train Forum Discussion > Forum News, Updates and Help
Forgotten your password?

Forum News, Updates and Help MTF News and Updates will be posted here. Feedback is welcome. Have a question about how the forum works? Post here!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-20-2018, 03:58 PM   #11
gregc
Engineer
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: somerset, nj
Posts: 869
Quote:
Originally Posted by LateStarter View Post
I'm on mobile...
And my photos don't have any such info attached to them.
i don't understand

the icon to post a photo is the icon. Don't know what you mean by paper-clip icon. The icon to add a link to another page on the web is , a "link" of a chain.

when you click on the icon to include an image in your post, it asks "Please enter the URL of your image:".

to post a pic/photo/image, it needs to be accessible on the web as a link/URL
gregc is online now   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-20-2018, 04:03 PM   #12
LateStarter
Station Master
 
LateStarter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: N.C.
Posts: 2,991
Scales Modeled: HO; 1/35 & 1/48 U.S. WWII aircraft & armor
I guess you might need to be on mobile then, to see the paper clip icon, but it's how I've been uploading photos since March, 2016.
__________________
L.S. -- Southern Pacific/Cotton Belt/Frisco
"Route of the octopus"
LateStarter is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2018, 04:16 PM   #13
gregc
Engineer
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: somerset, nj
Posts: 869
sorry. I see the icon. It opens a separate window to upload a file on my browser, chrome.

i'm guessing it doesn't do that on your mobile
gregc is online now   Reply With Quote
 
Old 09-20-2018, 07:10 PM   #14
gunrunnerjohn
Admin
 
gunrunnerjohn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: SE-PA, USA
Posts: 42,015
Scales Modeled: O-gauge 3-rail
Images: 3
I moved this to the correct forum and alerted the VS support guys, let's see if they have any ideas.
gunrunnerjohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2018, 07:12 PM   #15
LateStarter
Station Master
 
LateStarter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: N.C.
Posts: 2,991
Scales Modeled: HO; 1/35 & 1/48 U.S. WWII aircraft & armor
Thank you, John!
__________________
L.S. -- Southern Pacific/Cotton Belt/Frisco
"Route of the octopus"
LateStarter is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2018, 09:34 AM   #16
vs-Admin
Engineer
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 659
Images: 4
The "insert image" icon in the quick reply is to attach your images from a photo hosting site, such as Flickr. (remember it needs to be https sites only)

The paper clip icon is used to attach images from your desktop/laptop.

Ed
vs-Admin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2018, 10:23 AM   #17
gunrunnerjohn
Admin
 
gunrunnerjohn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: SE-PA, USA
Posts: 42,015
Scales Modeled: O-gauge 3-rail
Images: 3
Are you using Tapatalk? How about more details about the "mobile"?
gunrunnerjohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2018, 10:36 AM   #18
LateStarter
Station Master
 
LateStarter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: N.C.
Posts: 2,991
Scales Modeled: HO; 1/35 & 1/48 U.S. WWII aircraft & armor
Just a Motorola Droid... Verizon.
Like I said, since March, 2016, I've had no problems just clicking the paper clip icon to take me to the Load Images page.
__________________
L.S. -- Southern Pacific/Cotton Belt/Frisco
"Route of the octopus"
LateStarter is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2018, 10:41 AM   #19
gunrunnerjohn
Admin
 
gunrunnerjohn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: SE-PA, USA
Posts: 42,015
Scales Modeled: O-gauge 3-rail
Images: 3
Testing
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1537540892873215649685226844583_1537540908492.jpg (3.96 MB, 1 views)
gunrunnerjohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2018, 10:43 AM   #20
gunrunnerjohn
Admin
 
gunrunnerjohn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: SE-PA, USA
Posts: 42,015
Scales Modeled: O-gauge 3-rail
Images: 3
Must be something with your environment, I just logged in on my phone, allowed it to take that fuzzy picture of my screen, and posted it here. I guess I was too close.

The paperclip worked fine for me.
gunrunnerjohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


» Visit These Sites:
LGB World

Or Our European Train Website ModelRailForum




All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.