'Prove" that I'm not a robot [fixed] - Model Train Forum - the complete model train resource
Model Train Forum - the complete model train resource

Go Back   Model Train Forum - the complete model train resource > General Model Train Forum Discussion > Forum News, Updates and Help
Forgotten your password?

Forum News, Updates and Help MTF News and Updates will be posted here. Feedback is welcome. Have a question about how the forum works? Post here!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-14-2019, 10:45 PM   #1
wvgca
Station Master
 
wvgca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: yorkton, sask
Posts: 3,049
Scales Modeled: HO 1890's
Images: 42
'Prove" that I'm not a robot [fixed]

Lately I get the screen that says I need to 'Prove' that I'm not a robot ...
It wasn't there the last few years, if ever ....
How come ?? [it's only on this forum]
__________________


Last edited by wvgca; 04-22-2019 at 04:44 PM..
wvgca is online now   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-14-2019, 11:26 PM   #2
Country Joe
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
I've seen that recently on a number of sites.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2019, 04:18 PM   #3
gunrunnerjohn
Admin
 
gunrunnerjohn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: SE-PA, USA
Posts: 42,011
Scales Modeled: O-gauge 3-rail
Images: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by wvgca View Post
Lately I get the screen that says I need to 'Prove' that I'm not a robot ...
It wasn't there the last few years, if ever ....
How come ?? [it's only on this forum]
Apparently, you're the only "robot like" presence.

Seriously, where exactly did you see it? Was this logging in, or some other function?
gunrunnerjohn is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Old 04-15-2019, 04:49 PM   #4
wvgca
Station Master
 
wvgca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: yorkton, sask
Posts: 3,049
Scales Modeled: HO 1890's
Images: 42
okay .. tried a few different things ...
I DON'T get it when I log out or log back in ....
I ONLY seem to get it when i 1] go advanced mode or 2] reply to a message or create a new thread ...
[like this message ]


I'm then taken to another page that states ..
One more step .. please complete this security ... la la la
I have to check a box that 'proves' I'm not a robot ...
__________________

wvgca is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2019, 04:59 PM   #5
wvgca
Station Master
 
wvgca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: yorkton, sask
Posts: 3,049
Scales Modeled: HO 1890's
Images: 42
I don't know if I used my IP redirect here on this site ...it's to a server in the Czech republic ..
if so I would have two IP address in the file here .. widely spaced .. 185.156.xxx.xxx is the Czech one ..
__________________


Last edited by wvgca; 04-15-2019 at 05:52 PM..
wvgca is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2019, 05:54 PM   #6
wvgca
Station Master
 
wvgca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: yorkton, sask
Posts: 3,049
Scales Modeled: HO 1890's
Images: 42
it may be a cloudflare issue ??? that seems to be where it redirects to for a security issue ??
__________________

wvgca is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2019, 06:12 PM   #7
D&J Railroad
Station Master
 
D&J Railroad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: King George, VA
Posts: 2,621
Scales Modeled: HO only and some G scale stuff for display
and if you are a robot, then what?
__________________
Ken
Chief Operator and creator of the D&J Railroad
D&J Railroad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2019, 06:21 PM   #8
wvgca
Station Master
 
wvgca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: yorkton, sask
Posts: 3,049
Scales Modeled: HO 1890's
Images: 42
Quote:
Originally Posted by D&J Railroad View Post
and if you are a robot, then what?

then I got lucky hitting the 'captcha, lol
__________________

wvgca is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2019, 10:53 AM   #9
gunrunnerjohn
Admin
 
gunrunnerjohn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: SE-PA, USA
Posts: 42,011
Scales Modeled: O-gauge 3-rail
Images: 3
I'll ask the VS folks to look at this.
gunrunnerjohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2019, 11:05 AM   #10
vs-Admin
Engineer
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 659
Images: 4
Provide a screenshot where you see the human verification and you are logged in at the same time.

-JB
vs-Admin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


» Visit These Sites:
LGB World

Or Our European Train Website ModelRailForum




All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.