Video not working problems - Model Train Forum - the complete model train resource
Model Train Forum - the complete model train resource

Go Back   Model Train Forum - the complete model train resource > General Model Train Forum Discussion > Forum News, Updates and Help
Forgotten your password?

Forum News, Updates and Help MTF News and Updates will be posted here. Feedback is welcome. Have a question about how the forum works? Post here!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-30-2019, 03:58 PM   #1
Theamazingswal
Brakeman
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Carmel, NY
Posts: 112
Video not working problems

I've posted a number of videos in the past but now seem to have video error problem. I don't think I'm doing anything different then my previous video posts but my Janesville Viaduct looks like it's ready to run but never does. Did something change I don't know about?

Swal
Theamazingswal is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-30-2019, 04:13 PM   #2
gunrunnerjohn
Admin
 
gunrunnerjohn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: SE-PA, USA
Posts: 42,011
Scales Modeled: O-gauge 3-rail
Images: 3
Works fine for me if this is the thread in question.

Repost of Jannesville Viaduct that didn't work the 1st time
gunrunnerjohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2019, 08:04 PM   #3
Theamazingswal
Brakeman
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Carmel, NY
Posts: 112
It worked for you John? It doesn't work for me. It starts and then an error occurs. It works on another site but not this one. I'm not sure why?

Swal
Theamazingswal is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Old 07-30-2019, 08:23 PM   #4
gunrunnerjohn
Admin
 
gunrunnerjohn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: SE-PA, USA
Posts: 42,011
Scales Modeled: O-gauge 3-rail
Images: 3
Plays all the way to the end for me.

Windows 10, Firefox 68.0.1 64-bit.
gunrunnerjohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2019, 09:46 AM   #5
highvoltage
Dispatcher
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Southern Delaware
Posts: 2,119
Scales Modeled: O, O27
Same here, plays without stopping. Same OS and browser as John.
highvoltage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2019, 10:10 AM   #6
DennyM
Station Master
 
DennyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Southwest Michigan
Posts: 4,981
Scales Modeled: O, On30, HO gauges
Worked no problem. Man, I thought I ran long trains.
__________________
Denny

Southwest Michigan Modular Railroad Club
TCA #16-71617

Good judgement comes from experience and experience comes from bad judgement
DennyM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2019, 10:19 AM   #7
Theamazingswal
Brakeman
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Carmel, NY
Posts: 112
Thanks Denny. I'm not sure what's going on but I viewed it using Chrome last night and it worked fine. If I play it on another RR Forum with Microsoft Edge it works but not here. I'm not sure why but I guess I have to use Chrome on this site.

Swal
Theamazingswal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2019, 10:27 AM   #8
sid
Engineer
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Mena Arkansas
Posts: 648
Scales Modeled: N
microsoft is crap... RULE number 1 DUMP IE... RULE # 2 get either Chrome or Firefox and be happy. me I'VE dumped microcrap years ago . ubuntu is WAY better and waaaaay faster. . but i admit i have two computers windows 10 witch is MODIFIED cause i cant stand microcrap. and my UBUNTU machine witch is just super. But it dont run some of my program software.
sid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2019, 04:31 PM   #9
vs-Admin
Engineer
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 659
Images: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by Theamazingswal View Post
Thanks Denny. I'm not sure what's going on but I viewed it using Chrome last night and it worked fine. If I play it on another RR Forum with Microsoft Edge it works but not here. I'm not sure why but I guess I have to use Chrome on this site.

Swal
Can you give Edge a try again with the videos? Should be fixed now

Kevin
vs-Admin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2019, 09:26 PM   #10
Theamazingswal
Brakeman
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Carmel, NY
Posts: 112
Ok Kevin it works with Edge now. What was going on?

Swal
Theamazingswal is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


» Visit These Sites:
LGB World

Or Our European Train Website ModelRailForum




All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.