Model Train Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just got a really nice 332AC at a local show today. The problem is it will not run. Does anyone know an American Flyer repairman on Long Island, NY? I would like to have it repaired locally, but I am willing to mail it out if I must.

·
Registered
5,978 Posts
I have over 30 some flyer engines here at home, and I've repaired them all myself. I also have 8, at last count, Hudson's and several 322AC's in the mix.. I've been doing repairs for approx 25 years or so and have done alot of repairs for my buddies here on the forum. I usually just ask that you pay shipping costs both ways, and maybe a small donation for my labor and parts, if needed.I'm sure someone here will give me a recommendation, just ask. And the shipping should be inexpensive as I'm also in NY, upstate. Let me know.

·
Registered
5,681 Posts
Welcome to the S forum. Congrats on your 332AC. I got a 332AC last year. You are one
lucky guy, flyernut has offered to repair your flyer. He is the only guy I would send one
of my flyers to for repair. I have bought a few locomotives from him. They are my best
running engines. I call him my AF guru. If I have a question, I ask him.

332AC made in 1952

·
Registered
2,986 Posts
Welcome to the MTF retired3100. You have the final, best of the breed link coupler Northern with that 332AC. It was made only in 1951. Flyernut will return the 332AC to you running as good as or better than new.

·
Registered
1,399 Posts
I agree with the previous posters, flyernut is the go to guy for repairs. He is very generous with his time helping others who are having problems getting these old trains back in running condition.

·
Registered
1,593 Posts
I agree with the previous posters, flyernut is the go to guy for repairs. He is very generous with his time helping others who are having problems getting these old trains back in running condition.
Ain't that the truth!

·
Registered
5,978 Posts