Model Train Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,

My name is Karl Osolinski, 74 years old, married for 46 years and lived in Detroit and Berkley, Michigan for all my years. I've been modeling stuff since I was about 10-12 years old and still enjoy building models. I just found this forum yesterday so I'm a newbie! I'll try to post a few photos of my scratch-built stuff...

Karl O
Berkley, MI

Attachments

·
Railroad Tycoon
23,404 Posts
Welcome to the site.

All that is scratch built?
Very nice. 1/87 scale? :smilie_daumenpos:

You have to start some how I did it threads.:):thumbsup:

·
Registered
3,758 Posts
Newbie?!

Hello,

My name is Karl Osolinski, 74 years old, married for 46 years and lived in Detroit and Berkley, Michigan for all my years. I've been modeling stuff since I was about 10-12 years old and still enjoy building models. I just found this forum yesterday so I'm a newbie! I'll try to post a few photos of my scratch-built stuff...

Karl O
Berkley, MI
Karl O;

You may be new to this forum, but those structures were not built by a newbie! They look like the work of a master craftsman to me! Welcome to the forum! With your experience and skill you may be a great help to some real newbies.

Traction Fan:smilie_daumenpos:

C

·
0 Posts
Welcome aboard Karl. Your models are fabulous. What scale are they?

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Welcome to the site.

All that is scratch built?
Very nice. 1/87 scale? :smilie_daumenpos:

You have to start some how I did it threads.:):thumbsup:
Hi Big Ed,