Model Train Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I would like to know how difficult it would be to change my existing dc locomotives to dcc and how I would go about it? The reason why I am inquiring is because I have been collecting ho trains/locomotives for several years before dcc was available. I will be starting my ho layout planning in the near future and I would like some advice before I invest my time/money.

·
Registered
5,163 Posts
I checked---it's shut down. Wasn't he the guy who was gonna leave model railroading and close out his site because of religious persecution in Canada?

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Model train ebooks

Can anyone tell me if either or both of these ebooks are worth buying: Model Trains for Beginners by Bruce Morgan or Model Train Help by Robert Anderson? These ebooks seem to be full of suggestions, but I am skeptical. I am open to any feedback regarding these items, I am also open to anyone elses suggestions for information I can download ho tricks/tips/secrets for "free." Much appreciated in any help that can be given!

·
Registered
64 Posts
Hi all
Actually my videos on the decoder are on youtube and have been for a while now so you can access them there.

And no Reckers I did not close it down because of religious persecution. I closed it because I had six websites going at once and got tired of it is all.

So if you want to see how to add a decoder to an On30 shay then go to youtube and type in fsm1000 in the search box :)

Hope that helps:)

·
Registered
21 Posts
SJR,
Since I see you run HO scale, I assume some of your locos are probably Athearn Blue Box style. As others said, it helps if it runs well on DC to begin with.