Model Train Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone

I am quite new to the Modeling. Started last year. At the time I was starting I wanted to have some kind of advance controlling of locos. Since I am very limited by the space, I have decided to go with a small N scale layout. In the meantime, I have found the simple DC control is not enough but the DCC is too expansive and too »complex« for my small layout. So I have decided to build my own remote control. After a half a year of hardly finding any spare time :) I have finished the control.
https://github.com/andrejcampa/WiFi-motor-controller
https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:3038380
The complete project is open so you can do with it whatever you want :cool:. You can give it a try, and make your own control. Since it is intended for N scale (also HO scale) the module is quite small, so you may need a microscope to do fine soldering.
If you have any idea what should I improve and what else I could do to enhance the control, please let me know. However, I do not attend to replace more advanced controls (DCC) that could do much more.

Best regards
Andrej Čampa

·
Registered
1,263 Posts
Very interesting

Very interesting, how would you control two or more locomotives?

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
At the moment you cannot control more than one train since it uses only WiFi access point to connect to the module. By changing the program to use the stationary mode and access point it would be possible, but I think this is a different story.

·
Registered
2,315 Posts