Model Train Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
5,763 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Yesterday, Father's Day, my younger son was answering a call-in notice to report to work for an alarm. He was in his own vehicle.. He was hit head-on by a drunk female. She was combated with the EMT's and Police, and denied ever being in a accident.. They found a open can of Mike's hard Lemonade in her vehicle..She also fought the doctors and nurses in the hospital.. My younger son is pretty beat up and sore this morning, but the EMT's and Police told him his next to new Silverado probably saved his life with it's solid construction and all the air-bags. Lot's of bruising, etc.. This type of thing is probably the reason I do not have a CCW,( conceal carry permit).. When something like this happens to a member of my family, I lose all self-control, and I will not stop until the threat is eliminated..Being a Veteran, I know how to hurt you in a hundred ways, and will do so... Thank the Good Lord my youngest is still with us....rant ended.

·
Registered
2,977 Posts
Drunk drivers will always be. Habitual drunk drivers are just criminals who care not for the safety others. I am glad your son still is with us. Bruises and aches can heal.

·
Registered
5,763 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Charges are pending, and she was given several tickets. A blood sample was drawn and we're waiting for the results.

·
Admin
43,706 Posts
Very sorry to hear about your son, but I'm glad he wasn't seriously injured and will recover.
This type of thing is probably the reason I do not have a CCW,( conceal carry permit).. When something like this happens to a member of my family, I lose all self-control, and I will not stop until the threat is eliminated.
I hate to say it, but I'm glad you don't have a CCW either! That kind of attitude is exactly why people get into trouble with guns. A gun should be your last resort, not the first thing you think of.

·
Registered
486 Posts