Model Train Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello. I am in search gardening related acsesories, mostly tools like rakes and shovels for a project of mine. The centre of the project is a 15mm scale model so I was looking for tools that would fit him. I figured a model train related company might have a product that fits the bill, but as I have no experience with model trains specificaly I thought you guys might be able to help me. Is there such a set? It doesn't need to exactly in 15mm scale (1/120) as the model in question is somewhat cartoony in nature.
Thank you.

·
Registered
3,129 Posts
That is TT scale and is 12mm track width. It is also HOm, or Swiss meter gauge.

Your accessories would likely be found on web shops that sell European railroading products.

·
Registered
3,880 Posts
Hello. I am in search gardening related acsesories, mostly tools like rakes and shovels for a project of mine. The centre of the project is a 15mm scale model so I was looking for tools that would fit him. I figured a model train related company might have a product that fits the bill, but as I have no experience with model trains specificaly I thought you guys might be able to help me. Is there such a set? It doesn't need to exactly in 15mm scale (1/120) as the model in question is somewhat cartoony in nature.
Thank you.
PowerElephant;

The German company Preiser makes many cast plastic human figures in all the common model railroad scales. One of their sets of figures includes shovels, rakes, etc.