Model Train Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all,

I just got a set of the Woodland Scenics inclines and they integrated into my layout even better than I had hoped. This is my first time building a layout that will include landscaping. What have you all used to cover the styrofoam with? Again beginner here so I am looking for something that I can glue to it.

Have you run into anything that can get glued on like a wallpaper with the correct HO scale bricks or something similar that I may not have thought of?

Thanks
Jai

·
Railroad Tycoon
24,957 Posts
Hello all,

I just got a set of the Woodland Scenics inclines and they integrated into my layout even better than I had hoped. This is my first time building a layout that will include landscaping. What have you all used to cover the styrofoam with? Again beginner here so I am looking for something that I can glue to it.

Have you run into anything that can get glued on like a wallpaper with the correct HO scale bricks or something similar that I may not have thought of?

Thanks
Jai
Welcome, do you want to do them all brick?
Not saying this one but there are many different brick patterns you can buy.
Self adhesive, but I would add a small amount of glue when applying.
There are other ways to cover them.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Welcome, do you want to do them all brick?
Not saying this one but there are many different brick patterns you can buy.
Self adhesive, but I would add a small amount of glue when applying.
There are other ways to cover them.

Very cool! Thank you for sharing.

I am planning an Era I layout so I am trying to think of building material that would have been popular at the time. At that point I would think that brick would be the most popular building material. I don't think they just covered the sides of inclines with grass and rock like they do now... (I think)

I am not apposed to other building materials.

·