Model Train Forum banner

1 - 20 of 8012 Posts

·
Registered
1,175 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone,

Welcome to Model Train Forum, a brand new Internet discussion site for one of the world's greatest hobbies. My name is John (screenname: tworail) and I am the admin for this site. I hope it becomes a great online destination for model railroading, and keep an eye on the site as more features are introduced to make this site even better.

As far as modelling goes, I am currently into modelling German railways in N scale. I have a couple things on the go but will post pictures when I can. I also have NA HO scale equipment that I want to do something with, in the form of a small switching layout most likely as space is limited.

Please respond to this thread and introduce yourself!

John

·
Registered
3 Posts
Hello my name is John Underwood and the bad news is I am a newbie. The good news is my endless stream of questions should help get the "forum" ball rolling.

I have two sons that are both into trains. We wanted to start by building a nice little HO 4x8 layout for the younger boy using Thomas stuff. I have a layout in mind I found on line that should do fine and let us run a couple of Thomas trains at one time.

Once our feet are wet we can move on to an N scale for the older boy and a more challenging layout. Let me say thanks in advance for all the information I am sure to get.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Introduction