Model Train Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
First of all: Hello from Switzerland!

I live in a small town with about 20'000 inhabitants in the midlands of Switzerland. I'm 64 now and I used to be a software developer, before I retired two and a half years ago.

Although I'm new to this forum, I'm not really new to the subject Model Trains. Since I have always been interested in trains and railways, I started building an H0 layout together with a friend (a former colleague from work) in 1986. It's been more than a quarter of a century since and we are still active constructing, building, crafting, repairing and playing on and with our train layout.

Here I would like to show you our layout by means of a commented video.
We will do a ride in the cab of a railway engine and look over the shoulders of the engine driver. We will be covering an entire lap on the track route of our H0 model railway layout.

Enjoy!

·
Railroad Tycoon
24,167 Posts
Wow, Welcome to the forum, that is one heck of a layout.:thumbsup:

A lot of work there, I only watched parts, I will look at the whole thing this weekend. I have limited time right now.

Very nice. Beee utifull. :D:thumbsup:

·
Registered
1,040 Posts
Wow, that is one huge layout. I can see why it has taken you this long, jeeze i can only imagine, i have alittle tiny 18x18 ho scale layout.

You have alot tunnels, the train seems like its constantly coming and going thru tunnels which is awesome in a way, obviously you built your layout so you can run continuously, do you have any industries to switch at? sorry if it was in the video, i didnt get to see the whole video...

Very nice job so far on the layout...

Im jealous of your long runs

·
Premium Member
16,666 Posts
Sturzi,

Fabulous layout! In a bunker, of all places! One of the most impressive spirals setup I've seen.