Model Train Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
5,715 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Lionel Big Book pre-orders should have been placed by now. There was only one item that I was interested in, the Area 51 Control Tower, but I did not pre-order. Will wait for the item to arrive at the train shops. Getting harder and harder to buy the expensive stuff anymore.

Anyone place any pre-orders for any Lionel Big Book stuff ?????

Bill

·
Registered
8,828 Posts
Yeah. A couple of things if I remember. I have an LC+ Lionmaster Big Boy on pre-order from last year's catalog, and the GS-1 from this one, and I imagine, one other something I can't recall now, which seemed too desireable to pass up at the time.

Gotta whole lot of MTH pre-order, too. I know that often you don't have to pre-order MTH, but I make sure I'm going to get it that way, and get Pat's Trains pre-order discount when I do.

·
Registered
30 Posts
I really wanted to order some VL reefers. I figured these are a "low risk" item as far as what could go wrong.

But given the way Lionel has been all over the place with colors and sounds I just couldn't bring myself to do it.

I missed out on the B6 last time, thought about one of those but ...nah, won't do it. I'd almost rather find one from the previous release.

NIB TMCC stuff for a fraction of the cost has never looked better.

·
Registered
455 Posts
Nothing. The Frisco E8's are in my wheelhouse but I just couldn't. I had a 100% failure rate on my four Legacy preorders last year. I'm sitting out for the forseeable future. Fool me once and all that.

Mr. Muffin's really tempted me with the Wabash Trainmasters.

·
Registered
3,049 Posts
Nothing for me either. Still waiting on a pre order for some UP passenger cars from a year ago to fill out my excursion train.

Pete

·
Registered
1,427 Posts