Model Train Forum banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Railroad Tycoon
23,697 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This will be a thread about my garage, I will add little by little as I get it organized.
It might take a while. lol

In my garage I have junk all over ! :)
I have been organizing it for 20 years now, for some reason it won't stay cleaned.
Well anyway I have things hanging on my cabinets and walls, and have many other things waiting to add.
When the weather cools down a little (heat index yesterday 110* !) I want to paint and then hang up my stuff.

I am a trucker and one thing I look for items related with trucks, one I have been looking for a particular one for a while now, that one is a Great Dane dog emblem.
They attach to Great Dane trailers, they made a few different ones throughout the years. Metal ones go for a good buck, they made a plastic 10" x 8" emblem that I have been looking for. The cheapest I have seen most is 25 bucks plus shipping. Some are scraped and dinged up.
I found one on e bay starting bid 99 cents OK. I put it on my watch list. Just to check the size I messaged the seller asking how large was it. The was on a Saturday, he answered right away saying it was around 10" x 8". But he would measure it and get back to me. I figured what the heck it looked like new so I messaged him back asking if he can put a buy it now. When he answered I was going to offer 20 bucks.
He never answered. (n) :rolleyes:
So come the following Tuesday the auction was going to end so I bid the 99 cents. And added a top bid of $1.99, big spender I am. lol I went to bed.
The next morning I saw that I had won the auction, YEAH!, all right. 99 cents $4.80 to ship. Good deal sold American ! (y)
Still no message sent back to me.
I was going message after I won and say you fool I would have gave you more for it if you had answered me. But I didn't, I got a good deal why rub it in?
So I waited for the package.