Model Train Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
5,163 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Since it seems to be a while since anyone has made any S scale posts, I thought I'd introduce myself here. I recently re-discovered an old American Flyer train I've had for over 30 years, using it mostly for Christmas. It's a 267 locomotive, 1954 vintage, a few generic cars and enough track for a simple oval. I started wondering if any other cars were available, and one thing led to another. I've just acquired a Brownhoist lift 944, some more track, and a fever to spend waaaaaay too much on ebay, bidding on cars! I'm no expert, but if I can be of any help to anyone with S scale, please let me know.

·
Railroad Tycoon
23,877 Posts
Since it seems to be a while since anyone has made any S scale posts, I thought I'd introduce myself here. I recently re-discovered an old American Flyer train I've had for over 30 years, using it mostly for Christmas. It's a 267locomotive, 1954 vintage, a few generic cars and enough track for a simple oval. I started wondering if any other cars were available, and one thing led to another. I've just acquired a Brownhoist lift 944, some more track, and a fever to spend waaaaaay too much on ebay, bidding on cars! I'm no expert, but if I can be of any help to anyone with S scale, please let me know.

S scale???? what's that?:D
Welcome to the site!

·
Registered
7 Posts
American Flyer 314AW "resurrection"

Hi, Reckers,
I have read some of your other posts and appreciate your expertise. As a newbie, here is a post I was going to submit myself before I saw your request for S-gauge discussion: