Model Train Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all! I'm getting into this for my 4 year old..he's a huge train buff. I had a Marx O scale when I was a kid. Anyhoo, He roughly has a 12x10 bedroom. The plan is to run a board around the walls, over the windows and the doors. Anyone have pics of such? This will be HO scale. Is one transformer going to be able to power around the room? Suggestions?

Nuther thing...I bought a damaged engine on Ebay..any of you fix these things? How much? Suggestions?

Thanks, look forward to hearing from y'all..I'm not much of an electrical person but I very mechanically inclined.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Hi,

I'm pretty new to this stuff also. I'm not very mechanically or technically inclined but I've always loved trains.

I have a 4x8 Marklin layout that I'm slowly adding to.

Here is the conundrum that I'm in. I bought a woodland scenics sawmill kit on ebay. The kit is metal and I'm not making any progress with it. Is there someone out there that likes to assemble these things or knows someone who does? If so, please contact me.

Thanks,

Bill

·
Registered
5,256 Posts
Welcome...

For power I'd suggest a larger pack, MRC or along those lines, with a couple amps of output.

The damaged engine...got any pics?

Again, welcome.

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Yea, I can put it together for you...how do you want to go about it..mail it to me then me to you or do you live by me?

Hi,

I'm pretty new to this stuff also. I'm not very mechanically or technically inclined but I've always loved trains.

I have a 4x8 Marklin layout that I'm slowly adding to.

Here is the conundrum that I'm in. I bought a woodland scenics sawmill kit on ebay. The kit is metal and I'm not making any progress with it. Is there someone out there that likes to assemble these things or knows someone who does? If so, please contact me.

Thanks,

Bill

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #5