Model Train Forum banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys
I'm brand new to this train stuff...I mean brand new.
I have some previous model making experience as a kid but that's about it.
My wife's co-worker gave us a ton of track, two locomotives and about 20 pieces of rolling stock (the kids went off to university)... The rest was me in about four weeks.
Opinions and criticisms are welcome. I've still got at least 80' of track left and "some" space!
Matt

Attachments

·
Yard Master & Research
10,748 Posts
WOWZER
Just a beginner! Try posting pics in the gallery. Is it HO?
Hope to hear and see more. :thumbsup:

Welcome to the Forum!:D

This is actually a site of Canadian origin so I guess I am the tourist.
My roots are deep into Quebec.

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Yes T-Man, it is HO.
I'll post some more pics when I have time. I was out your way in Montreal all day today. Planes, trains and automobiles 2x in 24 hours....Long day!
Matt

·
Registered
42 Posts
There is no doubt you have eceptional ability. The photos are inspiring. As stated by others, keep the photos coming:)

·
Registered
1,483 Posts
Nope, all of mine are 35mm and have to be scanned into the old computer. I haven't had the time to do all of that. Too busy restoring old boats, ice fishing, and fixing broken trains. Not to mention the Conductor's "honey do" list.

One of these days(familiar saying), I'll get around to it. Just not real high on my priority list.

I do have a few hundred pics of building the modular layout and running sessions. Even one of me with a gallon of stain running down the front of me and I'm, seemingly, holding the can against my chest trying to ebb the flow. Too late, I might add. Not a really funny moment in my eyes, but everyone else laughed. I guess it was the goofy look on my face that set everyone off. Yeh, right.