Model Train Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
335 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is my first time rebuild on this table. I know it may not be 100% correct but i aiming to accomidate some new 53' well cars and some of my Pullman Sleeper cars. There will be 2 mains, 2 siders, small yard, and few mic junk. Planning on one main to be 24" radius and the outher to be 22'" and 26" in some area. I'll also be using Atlas track code 100 #6 turnouts. As of now im running old analog system with 2 cabs. Anticipating to run DCC at somepoint in the future. Will try to uplaod pics of old layout and the new plans i have. Any pointers?

·
Registered
335 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Here are more I stumble across

Airport.jpg

Airport runway lights are just christmas light stuck through table. Never took one with them on in dark.:smilie_daumenneg:

Coal_mine.jpg

Drag_racing.jpg

Freight_yard.jpg

Hot_wheels_camaro.jpg

Race_shop.jpg

·
Registered
335 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Well I'm an idiot :lol_hitting: . I thought I measured the table correctly but it turns out I did not alcohol any have been involved. Instead of the side where yard is being 8' it is 6'.

So back to AnyRail. :goofball:

·
Registered
8,359 Posts
That is an interesting continuous running layout. Love that long
team track with several industries. But you can't have too much
yard trackage. I'd add another track, and try to find another
couple locations for industry spur tracks. Switch can be
a very involved operation when you have enough industries
to move cars in and out.

Don

·
Registered
335 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
Thanks DonR, I'll try and add some spurs for the industries. And for the yard I'm running into the issue space for the coal industry and yard. Once I get a rough feel of how the two are laied out I'll possiable at that time add a frew more sides to the yard. I just don't to over crowd the layout, but yet i want to put out as much as I can. I just gott find that fine line.

·