·
Registered
582 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
A Tanker Yanker? :)(y)
What is in the tanker?
Asphalt?
Buttermilk.

I was delivering to a soft yogurt plant. I've been hauling bulk milk products for the past 9 years.

·
Railroad Tycoon
24,596 Posts
Buttermilk.

I was delivering to a soft yogurt plant. I've been hauling bulk milk products for the past 9 years.
Full load or a slop load?
I can't see the whole tank wagon, 6500 gal? 7? What's it weight per gal? 8 1/2 lbs.?
That is something I never hauled, all hazmat for me.
Does Davis haul asphalt too?

·
Registered
582 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Full load or a slop load?
I can't see the whole tank wagon, 6500 gal? 7? What's it weight per gal? 8 1/2 lbs.?
That is something I never hauled, all hazmat for me.
Does Davis haul asphalt too?
A slop load. There was a little over 51000 pounds on. Buttermilk is 8.64 lbs. The tank is about around 6500 to 7000. I can't say for sure. It's not my usual run.

My usual run is raw milk from farms with doubles. The front tank holds 5000 and the bank tank holds 4500 although legal I can only load 8000. I max load the front to absorb the slop from the second before it gets to me.

Food grade tanks aren't allowed to have baffles. Makes for really learning how to smooth out your shifting. It's also very entertaining in the snow.

I did hazmat for a bit but took myself out of it. I'm just way to easily distracted. I decided it was best before I killed somebody.

No, Davis doesn't do any asphalt. Is that what you haul?

·
Railroad Tycoon
24,596 Posts
A slop load. There was a little over 51000 pounds on. Buttermilk is 8.64 lbs. The tank is about around 6500 to 7000. I can't say for sure. It's not my usual run.

My usual run is raw milk from farms with doubles. The front tank holds 5000 and the bank tank holds 4500 although legal I can only load 8000. I max load the front to absorb the slop from the second before it gets to me.