Model Train Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter #1
I have been in the hobby for the past 15 years, part of Oahu Railway Society where I ran interurbans, trolleys, WP and SP on the club layout in Ewa Beach. Now I am retired and thinking of having a shelf or "floor" layout in my 1 bedroom apartment. I know I'll have to sell or donate a lot of my equipment but would like to have a compact layout in my bedroom. Any ideas? The club layout is currently off limits due to COVID--Aloha PS I am not an expert modeler.

Registered
I have been in the hobby for the past 15 years, part of Oahu Railway Society where I ran interurbans, trolleys, WP and SP on the club layout in Ewa Beach. Now I am retired and thinking of having a shelf or "floor" layout in my 1 bedroom apartment. I know I'll have to sell or donate a lot of my equipment but would like to have a compact layout in my bedroom. Any ideas? The club layout is currently off limits due to COVID--Aloha PS I am not an expert modeler.
HawaiiTraction;

Welcome to the forum from another Traction Fan. (it's my screen name) My favorite traction is mainline heavy electric locomotives on the Milwaukee Road. I model a tiny bit of the Seattle, Washington area in the 1920s.
However, if it runs on rails, I like it a lot. If it runs on rails and draws power from overhead wire, I like it even more!