Model Train Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello......I'm brand new to the hobby (exception 30 plus years ago I toyed with it). I'm super intrigued with the DCC system, specifically using a software program such as Traincontroller. I was wondering if anyone else here is using it and might have some advice as to what I might need to setup a system. I've been doing some reading and YouTube video's to try and figure everything out.

Currently I have on order from (Train World) a 4-8-4 Royal Hudson British Columbia DCC compatible and some Micro-Engineering code 83 track......but that's it.....so any suggestions as to what I need to order would be much appreciated

Cheers

·
Registered
2,868 Posts
I have the Traincontroller Silver on my empire. Use it only for the signal control it provides. Really adds a nice dimension to train ops.
I use Digitrax for the DCC. I have the BDL168 for the block detection and the SE8C for the signal control. The SE8C also provides turnout control which works into the signal system as well. That way the turnouts can be controlled from the computer screen, throttle or with a momentary contact right there at the turnout.

·
Registered
899 Posts