Model Train Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just spoke to Steve Millenbach, csm for Atlas model rr. Here is the email about the status of n code 55 turnouts

Hello,

Due to a switch in Track factories our track has become quite scarce. We have started receiving the HO track. The N code 55 turnouts should start arriving in 8-10 weeks.

Steve

Steve Millenbach
Customer Service Manager
Atlas Model Railroad
1-908-687-0880 ext 7147

Dear Atlas, what is going on with the worldwide shortage of N code 55 turnouts, mainly right hand. I have scoured the web and every supplier is out of stock, and don’t know if they will get any more. Please don’t tell me code 55 has already been discontinued, I have been building this layout for 5 years, and now it’s looking like I’m going to have to scrap it due to not having the track I designed it for. I was just curious and starting to worry, please reply back.

·
Registered
402 Posts
So instead of May 2013 which is the backorder date on most websites that list the Code 55 Turnouts, now it's mid to late June for the first stock to roll out and probably August before things have resumed? Ugh.

I guess they'll have things sorted just in time to avoid an all out riot at the NMRA show.

Got a friend trying to make some progress on his N layout and is going to bite the bullet any day and buy Peco.

·
Registered
1,601 Posts