Model Train Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
258 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anyone have any idea where a person could find a storage box similar to this one here?

This listing is not a bad deal with every thing considered. I have zero experience with Fox Valley models so I am unsure of how they rank among the markets competitors. Regardless this would be a nice set to own even if it was used for display only. All 10 NS Heritage units, the pin set to match the engine and the display box which looks to be very neat.

I actually considered the set myself but I have all the Heritage units already, I also have the pin set but the box is something I have never seen before. $131.50 per engine (with shipping added) and matching pin is actually a fair price being they are DC engines. The certificate is a nice touch and of course the storage box.

If I was in the market for the collection this would be ideal but my most recent pre-order came in with Scaletrains.com so I just paid them $500 or so and I just purchased a Overland Brass Norfolk Southern beautiful SD70I.. and well several things I am always buying for the hobby..

Nevertheless I would like to get my hands on a storage box like this if anyone knows where to find them.

·
Registered
258 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Have you contacted Fox Valley Models? Maybe they've got one they'd sell you.
I thought of that but wasn’t sure they would speak to me because most manufacturers require you go through a dealer for their products.

·
Registered
8,604 Posts
They may not want to help you, as you are asking for one of their storage boxes to store another companies locomotives.....not sure they would appreciate that.....But maybe that’s just me......

And they am not be willing to sell the empty box anyway.....let us know how it turns out if you contact them.....

·
Registered
258 Posts
Discussion Starter #5