Model Train Forum banner
1 - 20 of 1075 Posts

·
Registered
4,764 Posts
Mopac, good idea starting this thread. For my first contribution I am unfortunately breaking a few of the rules you set. I will try to adhere closer with future contributions.
This is a Lackawanna Trainmaster from AM. I purchased it new at an S Fest many years ago in Chicago. It has been modified to add Railsounds and run with the Legacy control system.
The photo was taken today in the freight yard area of my layout.

Land vehicle Vehicle Transport Scale model Railway

·
Registered
4,764 Posts
I was thinking about what I could post that would be both interesting and not something one sees every day. While my first trainset was purchased in 1950 by my parents I have been collecting in some manner since the late 1970’s. On the other hand some of these items may be totally boring to look at.
I cannot post every day since I am home usually only 4 days/week.So here goes.
Ever wonder how train sets and some other items got from the factory to the distributors. The answer is master cartons. Here is a master carton for shipping the 5108-W set. It holds two sets. Yes, this one has the two complete sets in it. One side has a closeup of the set info, the other is just the other side so the whole carton is visible.

Text Font Paper

·
Registered
4,764 Posts
That is a nice gas station. They are hard to find in S scale. Somehow I missed out on buying one.
Here is a picture of the Gulf station on my layout along with some 1/64th cars.

Land vehicle Vehicle Motor vehicle Scale model Car

·
Registered
4,764 Posts
Sagas, the 215 Water Tank in your picture was sold from 1934 through 1940. There were three variations made. The one in the picture is a type 1 with a green ladder. Type II had a red ladder and Type III a yellow ladder. The original weight is a medium gray color.

·
Registered
4,764 Posts